Tuesday, February 5, 2013

"Safe Haven" Movie Soundtrack Review & Giveaway

Most of you are most likely aware that Safe Haven is the big screen adaption of Nicholas Spark's best-selling novel.

Not to mention you've probably seen the movie trailer on TV a few times and know that the very sexy Josh Duhmal and Julianne Hugh are playing the lead roles. But in case you havent, Safe Haven is an affirming and suspenseful story about a young woman who struggles to find love again after she arrives in a small North Carolina town.

Sounds like a total chick-flick win, right? Well, I'm sure it will be. But, what I can assure is a definite win is the Safe Haven movie soundtrack.

I was given the opportunity to listen to the 13 track album and was so impressed by all of the fabulous artists and songs on it. It's loaded with tracks that'll tug at your heartstrings and others that will make you want to get up & shack your groove thing.

From Colbie Caillat and Gavin DeGraw's touching duet in "We Both Know" to Dar William's upbeat and fun "Summer Child", I can honestly say that if the movie's anything like the great music then viewers are in a for a helluva treat.

Safe Haven hits theaters on February 14, 2013 and the Safe Haven Soundtrack goes on sale today, February 5.

Safe Haven Soundtrack track listing:
  1. We Both Know - Colbie Caillat ft. Gavin DeGraw
  2. Say Anything - Tristan Prettyman
  3. Keep Your Head Up - Ben Howard
  4. Summer Child - Dar Williams
  5. Sleepy Little Town - The White Buffalo
  6. Wrap Your Arms Around Me - Gareth Dunlop
  7. Moonshine - Sara Haze
  8. The Journey - FM Radio
  9. Heart's Content (String Mix) - Brandi Carlile
  10. Violin - Amos Lee
  11. My Baby's Got To Pay The Rent - The Deep Dark Woods
  12. Canoeing (Katie and Alex's Theme) - Deborah Lurie
  13. Go Your Own Way - Lissie

Safe Haven Sountrack can be purchased on iTunes or Amazon.

* * * * * *


One lucky person will win a copy of the Safe Haven Sountrack!

Enter here:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Giveaway will end on Friday, February 15 @11:59(pst) & is open to U.S. residents 18+ only. Winner will be chosen at random & notified via email. If the winner does not respond within 48 hrs a new winner will be chosen.

(Disclosure: I was provided with a digital copy of the album in order to review. The complimentary giveaway album will be mailed directly to winner by PR company.  I was not monetarily compensated for this post and the views in this post are all mine.)