Wednesday, November 10, 2010

Norah Jones: ...Featuring Album Review

I've been a fan of Nora Jones' for years. Listening to her songs
always seemed to put me in such a relaxing & great mood. Not only does she have a beyond beautiful voice but she's extremely talented on the piano & can play the guitar like no one's business.

I was given the opportunity to review her new CD, "...Featuring" and to say I was beyond excited was a serious understatement. I think I may have actually danced in my seat a little bit, ha ha.

I decided to listen to "...Featuring" while at work (on low of course) & everyone in the office suggested I turn it up because they loved it. And, I have to agree! This album is absolutely fantastic from the first song to the last.

The songs are mellow, jazz like (but not boring), and had me swaying in my seat. Many of the songs actually gave me a sort of sexy/romantic feeling, great for date music. If I had to label the sort of music on this album I would say it's a bit of jazz, pop, contemporary, blues, easy, listening, rock, country & there's even some hip hop found in the mix.

It's definitely the sort of album you'd expect to hear in a coffee shop or lounge...which is what makes it so captivating to listen to and shows just how musically versatile she is.

"...Featuring" is an album that contains cameos, duets, and collaborations which were recorded with various musicians from 2001 to 2010, showing that the multi-platinum selling, Grammy Award winning singer, Norah Jones, is one of the decades most diverse musical connectors.

The album will be released on November 16, 2010 & I highly suggest you grab yourself a copy because you'd be crazy not to dig this album.

You can pre-ordered your copy here!

The track listing for "…Featuring":
  1. Love Me – The Little Willies *
  2. Virginia Moon – The Foo Fighters featuring Norah Jones
  3. Turn Them – Sean Bones featuring Norah Jones
  4. Baby It's Cold Outside – Willie Nelson featuring Norah Jones
  5. Bull Rider – Norah Jones and Sasha Dobson
  6. Ruler Of My Heart – Dirty Dozen Brass Band featuring Norah Jones
  7. The Best Part – El Madmo
  8. Take Off Your Cool – OutKast featuring Norah Jones
  9. Life Is Better – Q-Tip featuring Norah Jones
  10. Soon The New Day – Talib Kweli featuring Norah Jones
  11. Little Lou, Prophet Jack, Ugly John – Belle & Sebastian featuring Norah Jones
  12. Here We Go Again – Ray Charles featuring Norah Jones
  13. Loretta – Norah Jones featuring Gillian Welch and David Rawlings
  14. Dear John – Ryan Adams featuring Norah Jones
  15. Creepin' In – Norah Jones featuring Dolly Parton
  16. Court & Spark – Herbie Hancock featuring Norah Jones
  17. More Than This – Charlie Hunter featuring Norah Jones
  18. Blue Bayou – Norah Jones featuring M. Ward

For the latest news, tour dates & more, check out Norah's website, Facebook, & YouTube Channel.

*Click on the highlighted tracks to hear my faves*

(Disclaimer: I received a copy of Norah Jones' "...Featuring" to review from One2One Network. I was not monetarily compensated for this review & the views/opinions in this post are all mine. I am however eligible to win a gift card by posting this review.)



  1. Popped in to say hi! I always thought Norah Jones was so talented!

  2. I love her voice! I used to listen to 'Don't know why' over and over again.


I love comments!